Start Planning
France

France Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
30 Mar Fri Good Friday *
2 Apr Mon Easter Monday
1 May Tue Labour Day
8 May Tue Victory Day
10 May Thu Ascension Day
20 May Sun Whit Sunday
21 May Mon Whit Monday
14 Jul Sat Bastille Day
15 Aug Wed Assumption Day
1 Nov Thu All Saints' Day
11 Nov Sun Armistice Day
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day
26 Dec Wed St Stephen's Day *

Note: Good Friday and St Stephen’s Day are observed in Alsace and Moselle only.

Visit service-public.fr for the original release.

Accept